Monday, May 19, 2008

Monday's Obscure Country of the Week


Quick Facts and Figures
Official Name: Principality of Liechtenstein
Capital City: Vaduz
Latitude/Longitude: 47° 10'N, 9° 32'E
Languages: German (official)
Official Currency: Swiss Franc
Religions: Catholic, others
Population: 32,119
Land Area: 160 sq km (62 sq miles)
Landforms: The Rhine River valley covers the western third of the country, with the mountainous (Alps) the balance.
Land Divisions: 11 communes, including: Balzers, Eschen, Gamprin, Mauren, Planken, Ruggell, Schaan, Schellenberg, Triesen, Triesenberg, and Vaduz.